SGA Archives

October 2001

SGA@LIST.UVM.EDU

Options: Use Monospaced Font
Show Text Part by Default
Show All Mail Headers

Message: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Topic: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]
Author: [<< First] [< Prev] [Next >] [Last >>]

Print Reply
Subject:
From:
Khristian Kemp-DeLisser <[log in to unmask]>
Reply To:
Date:
Tue, 16 Oct 2001 17:52:37 -0400
Content-Type:
text/plain
Parts/Attachments:
text/plain (55 lines)
Hello Student Leaders and administrators!

It's Khristian again, just sending you a reminder and new
information about ROOMERS, the residence hall newsletter.

ROOMERS offers a valuable forum for students to get information
about a wide variety of campus resources and activities and it can
be an invaluable resource to you all to draw a large and diverse
audience to your programs.

I hope that you will remember my name and e-mail in the coming
months and keep me informed about your organization's activities.  I
would appreciate e-mails about anything from your regular meetings
times to your biggest event of the year.

Feel free to send notice of an event or program to me at
[log in to unmask] any time and I will try to get it into the
next issue.  Space is limited so if you have already created a flier
for your event, send it to me as an attachment in the e-mail; it
increases the chances that the event will end up in ROOMERS.
Another way to increase your chances is to send a notice out
about it AT LEAST five days in advance.

ROOMERS will come out on Monday every week. The submission
deadline is the Wednesday before that Monday. So the publication
schedule and submission deadline looks like this:

Submission Deadline is Wednesday, Oct 17 2001
for Publication on Monday, Oct 22 2001

Submission Deadline:  Wednesday, Oct 24 2001
Publication:  Monday, Oct 29 2001

Submission Deadline:  Wednesday, Oct 31 2001
Publication:  Monday, Nov 5 2001

Submission Deadline:  Wednesday, Nov 7 2001
Publication:  Monday, Nov 12 2001

Submission Deadline:  Wednesday, Nov 14 2001
Publication:  Monday, Nov 19 2001

Submission Deadline:  Wednesday, Nov 28 2001
Publication:  Monday, Dec 3 2001

Submission Deadline:  Wednesday, Dec 5 2001
Publication:  Monday, Dec 10 2001

December 10 is the final publication date for this semester, as the
residence halls close on Sat, Dec 15th.

Thank you for your time and anticipated cooperation!

khristian

ATOM RSS1 RSS2