Print

Print


To add to Dalia's message, there are many copies available at
www.abebooks.com

Shirley Maccabee
Librarian, Mt. Diablo Medical Center
2540 East St., P.O. Box 4110
Concord CA 94524-4110
925-674-2296 (v)  925 674 2603 (f)
[log in to unmask]


> -----Original Message-----
> From: [log in to unmask] [mailto:[log in to unmask]]
> Sent: Thursday, April 26, 2001 8:58 AM
> To: [log in to unmask]
> Subject: CHAT: Tikkun Leil Shavuot
>
>
> No, this is not a request for an obscure journal.  This is an
> invitation for people going to MLA who are also interested
> in observing the Jewish holiday of Shavuot (May 27-29).
>
> We are planning a brief study session on Sunday evening,
> May 27th, after the Friends of the NLM event.  We will not
> study all night!  This will probably be about a two-hour event
> (9-11 PM).
>
> We hope that with this much advance notice, we will all be
> able to read the following book before MLA:
>
> Reading Ruth: Contemporary Women Reclaim A Sacred Story
> By: Editor Kates, Judith A. // Editor Reimer, Gail T.
> Paperback
> "In the tradition of Out of the Garden Kates and Reimer have
> brought together an amazingly eclectic group of Jewish
> novelists, essayists, poets, rabbis, psychologists, and
> scholars--including Cynthia Ozick, Marge Piercy, and
> Nessa Rapoport--to explore the most beloved stories
> in the Bible."
> Publication Date: February 1996
> Publisher: Ballantine Books
> ISBN: 0345380320
> --------------------------
>
> Please respond directly to one of us know if you are interested in
> participating in the study session.
>
> Debbie Rand
> [log in to unmask]
>
> Diane Wolf
> [log in to unmask]
> --------------------------------
>
> Diane Wolf
> Medical Libraries
> Christiana Care Health System
> (302) 428-2966
> [log in to unmask]
>