This Week at UVM

Weeks of December 11th - 24th

In order to keep the campus community better informed about events taking place at UVM and issues that affect us all, University Communications will send a weekly broadcast email to all faculty, staff, and students. If you have an announcement that you would like included in This Week at UVM, please email your text to [log in to unmask]

For more information regarding upcoming events click on the links below.


Announcements

Sell your textbooks back to the UVM Bookstore Monday, Dec. 12 through Friday, Dec. 16 from 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., and on Saturday, Dec. 17 from 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. Info

Sunday December 11, 2005

Concert - Organ Concert, Ira Allen Chapel, 1 p.m. to 2 p.m. Info

Monday December 12, 2005

Booksigning - Tony Magistrale, professor of English, will autograph his newest book, "Abject Terrors", UVM Bookstore, noon to 2 p.m. Info

Tuesday December 13, 2005

Extension Event - "Youth Cooking for Life", Hunt Middle School, Burlington, 3 p.m. to 5 p.m. Info

Wednesday December 14, 2005

4-H Meeting - "Chittenden County 4-H Dairy Leader Meeting", UVM Extension Office, 655 Spear Street, Burlington, 10 a.m. to noon Info

Thursday December 15, 2005

Colloquium - "Methodology and Mechanism: (i) Silacyclopropane Formation and (ii) Selectivity Trends in C-H Bond Activation", Thomas Driver, California Institute of Technology, Angell Building, Room B112, Noon to 1 p.m. Info

Saturday December 17, 2005

Athletics - men's hockey vs. St. Lawrence, Gutterson Fieldhouse, 7 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Info

Tuesday December 20, 2005

Colloquium - "Why is Lead Toxic? Insights from Coordination Chemistry into the Molecular Mechanisms of Lead Poisoning", John S. Magyar, California Institute of Technology, Angell Building, Room B112, 11 a.m. to noon. Info

Wednesday December 21, 2005

Athletics - men's basketball at Dartmouth, 7 p.m. to 9 p.m. Info

This Week at UVM is distributed through a special listserv. You cannot unsubscribe from the list.