Hi Everyone,
Another opportunity to make a difference.

Although these emails may appear to arrive in your inbox rather 
frequently, please don't dismiss them as unimportant.  That is 
exactly the reaction those who are looking to cut the budget want. 
It requires effort and patience to keep pushing back and to talk to 
your Senators and Representatives.

Thank you in advance for all your help!!
ps the info you need to contact the legislators is below



Now that the Senate has adopted the Specter/Harkin Amendment to the 
Senate Budget bill adding an additional $7 billion dollars to for 
federal health, education and training funding, the action is moving 
to the House of Representatives.
Representative Rosa DeLauro (D-RI) will offer the Specter-Harkin 
amendment in the House of Representatives Budget Committee mark-up on 
Wednesday. At this writing, there is no Republican co-sponsor for the 
amendment, which could prove problemmatic.  It is very important that 
the members of the House Budget Committee hear from LOTS of their 

Contact the Members of the Committee listed below and ask them to 
support the addition of $7 billion to the 2007 congressional budget 
to support health, education and training programs.  Point out this 
action will parallel the Specter-Harkin Amendment in the Senate, and 
it will be offered by Rep. Rosa DeLauro.

Republican Members of the House Budget Committee follow. To contact 
their office, either call the Congressional operator at 202-224-3121 
and ask for the Member's office or go to and go to the 
home page of your Representative.  You can also get contact 
information from

If your Rep. is not listed below, do not let that dissuade you from 
acting.  Contact your own Representatives and ask them to use their 
influence with their colleagues on the House Budget Committee to gain 
support for Rep. DeLauro's efforts to secure additional 2007 funding 
for health, education and training.

Alabama - Jo Bonner
Mississippi - Roger Wicker
California - Dan Lungren
California - John Campbell
Mississippi - Roger Wicker
Missouri - Kenny Holshof
Florida - Ander Crenshaw
Florida- Mario Diaz-Balart
Florida - Connie Mack
Florida - Adam Putnam
Idaho - Mike Simpson
Indiana - Chris Chocola
Iowa - Jim Nussell (Budget Comm. Chair)
Kansas - Jim Ryun
Michigan - Thaddeus McCotter
New  Hampshire:  Jeb Bradley
New Jersey - Scott Garrett
North Carolina - Patrick McHenry
South Carolina - Gresham Barrett
Texas - Jeb Hensarling
Texas - Pete Sessions
Texas - Mike Conaway
Wisconsin - Paul Ryan

If you have questions or need more information, contact Celane 
McWhorter at 703-683-1166 or [log in to unmask]

Bryan Dague
University of Vermont
Center on Disability & Community Inclusion
Mann Hall, 3rd Floor
208 Colchester Ave.
Burlington, VT 05405-1757

Email: [log in to unmask]
Phone: (802) 656-1345
Fax: (802) 656-1357
TTY: (802) 656-8499