*2012 Kroepsch-Maurice Excellence in Teaching Awards*


*Faculty Nominations Requested!***

_*The deadline for nominations is April 27, 2011*_

If you know of a faculty member who has shown excellence in the 
classroom, let us know!  The Kroepsch-Maurice Committee depends on you 
to help identify faculty whom you believe qualify for this award.  
Students, faculty, staff and alumni/ae are urged to forward 
nominations. You are welcome to submit more than one nomination per 
category or submit nominations in more than one category.

Each recipient will receive $1000.  Nominations are accepted in the 
following faculty categories:

    * Professor
    * Associate Professor
    * Assistant Professor
    * Lecturer (Including Senior Lecturer and Continuing Education

Nomination forms are available online at

_Areas to be considered for selection include:_

    * Excellence in instruction (including learning experiences outside
      the traditional classroom)
    * Capacity to animate students and engage them in the pursuit of
      knowledge and understanding
    * Innovation in teaching methods and/or curriculum development
    * Demonstrated commitment to cultural diversity
    * Ability to motivate and challenge students
    * Evidence of excellent advising