I will correct the record to reflect that there was an error. This being the case, the final result will be 25 to 15 in favor of Morehouse. 

On May 20, 2014, at 7:57 AM, Gregory W. Young <[log in to unmask]> wrote:

Humboldt State is looking forward to visiting Morehouse for what will be a fantastic tournament.  We are listed as having voted for the Morehouse bid, though that was not our intention. No doubt  any mix up is  my fault and it certainly does not challenge the results of the vote.  Just felt an obligation to add a note given that I had offered procedural arguments supporting the bid of Ithaca.
G. Young

On Mon, May 19, 2014 at 7:23 PM, John Patrick <[log in to unmask]> wrote:
I hope this announcement finds you all well. The vote has been tallied and verified. Of 43 votes cast, it was determined that 40 were eligible to vote based on the membership and attendance criteria as laid out by the constitution. If your institution voted and was not counted, and you believe this was in error, please contact me at [log in to unmask], and I will begin a deeper investigation into your institution's eligibility. If your institution voted, and had intended to abstain, please contact me so that you can speak with the representative that cast a vote on behalf of your institution. Finally, there were two institutions that voted twice. In both instances the votes were identical, thus they needed no clarification, so one vote as indicated was counted for each institution. 

Each institution that developed and presented a bid deserves the deep gratitude of our community. Without schools that are willing to take on the burden of hosting tournaments our community could not exist. 

That said, the final vote was 26 to 14 in favor of Morehouse College. Eligible institutions voted as follows:

Air Force
Cal Poly SLO
De Pauw
Hawaii Pacific University
Humboldt State Univ.
Louisiana Tech University
Morehouse College
Portland State University
Princeton University
Purdue University
Stanford University
Texas State University
The University of Mississippi
University of La Verne
University of Miami

College of New Jersey
Northwest University
Oneonta State University
Patrick Henry College
Regis University
St. John's University, NY
The King's College
University of Hawaii at Manoa
University of Michigan-Flint
Wilfrid Laurier University