Print

Print


Hi everyone,

The National Network of Libraries of Medicine Pacific Northwest Region (NNLM PNR) is offering several webinars this summer that you or your colleagues may find of interest. These are all free and we encourage registration.

Information about how to join the sessions are sent to you when you register but will also be posted on the registration page closer to the session dates. Busy during any of the live sessions? Don't worry, they'll all be recorded.

Universal Design for Learning: Accessibility at the Library: More and more libraries and educational institutions provide online content whether databases, archival collections, videos, and documents. But how much of this information is accessible by those who are blind, have low vision, or are hard of hearing? Libraries and other institutions are legally required to provide accessible content. This NNLM PNR webinar series will provide some basic steps librarians can take to make their content accessible to all. Attend one or all of the sessions to increase your library's online digital access. All libraries will find this helpful. Dates are July 11, 18, 25, and August 1 9:00am Alaska Time, 10:00am PT, 11:00am MT, Noon CT, 1:00pm ET. (Each session is eligible for 1 Medical Library Association CE)  Learn more about each session and register<https://nnlm.gov/classes/universal-design-learning-accessibility-library>

Environmental Health & Toxicology Resources for the Public and Professionals: The purpose of this NNLM Resource Picks presentation is to familiarize participants with the freely available environmental health and toxicology resources available online from the National Library of Medicine. Participants will also learn which resources to access and utilize for specific types of information related to pesticide exposure, toxic releases, household products, maternal/child health, occupational health and more. The live session will include and overview and search demonstrations for various databases. July 25 11:00am Alaska Time, Noon PT, 1:00pm MT, 2:00pm CT, 3:00 ET. (1 Medical Library Association CE) Register<https://nnlm.gov/class/environmental-health-toxicology-resources-public-and-professionals/8409>

Hope you can attend!


Carolyn Martin, MLS, AHIP / Consumer Health Coordinator
NNLM Pacific Northwest Region
University of Washington Health Sciences Library
Box 357155
Seattle, WA 98195-7155
206-221-3449
[log in to unmask]<mailto:[log in to unmask]>
https://nnlm.gov/pnr