Print

Print


Hi Folks,

 

For those of you interested in learning more about digital preservation, the National Association of Government Archives and Records Administrators (NAGARA) is hosting a webinar on October 4th. If you are interested in getting a NAGARA membership let me know!

 

Best,

Megan

Megan Wheaton-Book

Records & Information Management Specialist III

Vermont State Archives & Records Administration

1078 U.S. Route 2, Middlesex

Montpelier, VT 05633-7701

802-828-3897 | [log in to unmask]

 

 

 

 

From: NAGARA Webinar Series <[log in to unmask]>
Sent: Friday, September 7, 2018 10:05 AM
To: Wheaton-Book, Megan <[log in to unmask]>
Subject: Registration OPEN: "Digital Preservation Format Best Practices"

 

Secure your spot by registering today!

 

 

 
~Registration Open~
The NAGARA Webinar Series Presents:
  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday, October 4th, 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 1:00 PM ET  |  12:00 PM CT  |  11:00 AM MT  |  10:00 AM PT 

 

 

 

 

 

Members: FREE! | Non-Members: $19

 

 

 

 

 

*Approved for 1 CRM Credit (ICRM)*

 

 

*Approved for 1 ARC Credit in Section B.3.e (ACA)*

 

 

*Approved for 1 LGARA Study Hour (LGARA)*

 

 

  

 

 

 
As computing technology has evolved and become more mainstream over the past half-century, so has the need for and an awareness of digital preservation. This webinar will discuss digital preservation file format best practices, guidelines and strategies.
  

 

 

 

 


Webinar Overview
 

 

 

 

As computing technology has evolved and become more mainstream over the past half-century, so has the need for and an awareness of digital preservation. However, to many folks, digital preservation still seems to be an exotic and esoteric set of skills. What do we need to know to allow our states, municipalities, and agencies to be able to preserve and provide access to our long term and permanent digital public records? We have relied on TIFF (Tagged Image File Format) for many years, but is there something better? In addition, what about dynamic content? This webinar will discuss digital preservation file format best practices, guidelines and strategies.

 

 

 

 

 

 
Speaker
  

 

 

 

 

 

 

  Daniel Noonan
  Associate Professor and Digital Preservation Librarian
  The Ohio State University Libraries

 

 

 

 

 


Forum Themes 

 

 

 

 

Electronic Records Management | Information Technology |  Digital Preservation

 

 

 

 

 

 
Upcoming NAGARA Events

 

 

 

 


Webinar:
 Digital Preservation Format Best Practices
1PM ET | 12pm CT | 11am MT | 10am PT
Learn More or Register Now! 

 

 

 


Webinar: Digital Hoarding and Cleaning House
1PM ET | 12pm CT | 11am MT | 10am PT
Learn More or Register Now!

 

 

 


2018 Fall Regional Forum: Atlanta, Georgia
The National Archives at Atlanta
5780 Jonesboro Rd.
Morrow, GA 30260
Learn More or Register Now!

 

 


Webinar: Go Big or Go Home: Using a Team Approach to Processing Large Sets of Records (Without Losing Your Mind)
1PM ET | 12pm CT | 11am MT | 10am PT
Learn More or Register now!

 

 

 

 

 


Thank You to NAGARA's 2018 Corporate SPONSORS

 

 

 

 

 

SILVER LEVEL


 

 

 

 


        

 

 

 

 

 

 

The email address for your subscription is: [log in to unmask]
You may opt out of email communications from NAGARA at any time by logging into your profile and: 
Changing Your Preferences | Privacy Policy | Refund and Cancellations

The National Association of Government Archives and Records Administrators
444 N. Capitol Street, NW | Suite 237 | Washington, DC | 20001
Phone: (202) 508-3800 | Fax: (202) 508-3801 | E-mail: [log in to unmask]

 © 2018 National Association of Government Archives and Records Administrators. All rights reserved.